Epsom Rowing awarded at Auckland Rowing Club Prizegiving

posted 12 May 2013, 15:02 by Allan Moyle   [ updated 12 May 2013, 17:50 ]
The Auckland Rowing Club capped off an excellent Season 2012/12 with its Annual  Prize-giving evening on Saturday night.  

Epsom Rowers were again to the fore, collecting five awards. 

The Epsom U15 8+ crew  won the Hogan Cup - for most  points accumulated by a women's crew over the course of the season.  
Lucy Jonas won the the Ian Irvine Trophy for Most Improved Oarswoman.  


Epsom U15 8+ Crew representative with the Hogan Cup

Lucy Jonas  with the Ian Irvine Trophy

The Mt Wellington Trust Most Outstanding Coach Trophy was won by the Epsom Girls Grammar Coaching Panel.
The Sanderson Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Novice Rower was won for the 2nd season in a row by an Epsom Rower with Raina Marshall as this seasons recipient.


Epsom Coaching Panel

Raina Marshall with the Sanderson Trophy

Lexi Kerr and Sara Smith  won the John 'Red' Williamson Memorial Trophy  for most outstanding performance at the NZ Secondary Schools National Championship (Maadi) Regatta.


Lexi and Sarah with members of the Williamson Family  & the Red Williamson Trophy

Kayla Pratt, Winner of the BNSW Shield and WE Clarke Shield 

Also of note, Kayla Pratt an Epsom Rowing Old Girl collected 2 awards, the BNSW Shield for most outstanding single performance in winning the the U23 World Championship Women's Pair and the W E Clarke Shield as the Auckland Rowing Clubs' Most Successful rower

Congratulations to you all.

Thanks to Monty Waiwatai/ARC  for use of Photo's